2012 Stellar Awards Nominees Announced

The nominees for the 27th Annual Stellar Awards were announced on Saturday, October 29th, during a live announcement ceremony/concert, which was broadcast exclusively on gmc.

The event, hosted by gospel duo Trin-i-tee 5:7 and comedian Akintunde, took place in Nashville, TN and featured live performances from Isaac Carree, Y’Anna, Trin-i-tee 5:7 and Brian Courtney Wilson.

Several major categories were announced at the event, including Artist of the Year, Song of the Year and CD of the Year.

Leading the nominations this year are VaShawn Mitchell, Kirk Franklin, Mary Mary and Deitrick Haddon.

The full list of nominees is available at the official website of the Stellar Awards — http://www.thestellarawards.com.

The awards show takes place on Saturday, January 14, 2012 in Nashville, TN. It will be hosted by Marvin Sapp and Dorinda Clark Cole.

Take our Stellar Awards poll now!

[poll id=”2″]